• June, 12th – 14th, 2019 Salerno, Italy

  • The Italian Ministry of Health has granted the patronage! This congress has the patronage of the National Association of Medical Cardiology Hospital (ANMCO)

Locations and Attendance

Previous Locations and Attendance


Year City Country Participants Represented Countries
1984 Madrid Spain n/a n/a
1986 Bologna Italy n/a n/a
1988 London United Kingdom n/a n/a
1991 Noordwijk The Netherlands 700 n/a
1993 Arles France 500 n/a
1995 Waterloo Belgium 550 n/a
1997 Karlovy Vary Czech Republic 700 n/a
1999 Vouliagmeni Greece 650 n/a
2001 Killarney Ireland 820 n/a
2003 Funchal Portugal 879 n/a
2005 Orosei Italy 928 n/a
2007 Kyiv Ukraine 436 n/a
2009 Aarhus Denmark 570 37
2011 Dubrovnik Croatia 390 34
2013 Toledo Spain 466 31
2015 Krakow Poland 355 31
2017 Marseille France 300 31
2019 Salerno Italy

Congress Hosts

Year Name Residence Function
1991 John Steenbrink Eindhoven, the Netherlands Chairman Organizing Committee
Dick S. de Jong Maastricht, the Netherlands Chairman Scientific Committee
1993 Didier Gaillard Paris, France Chairman Organizing Committee
Alain Perroud Marseille, France Chairman Scientific Committee
1995 Eddy Janssenswillen Brussel, Belgium Chairman Organizing Committee
Theo Gooris Aalst, Belgium Chairman Scientific Committee
1997 Vladimir Kucera Prague, Czech Republic Host President
1999 Chrissanthi Bezevegi Athens, Greece Host President
2001 Annette McCarthy Dublin, Ireland Host President
2003 Maria Salomé Magelhaes
Porto, Portugal Host President
2005 Maria Erminia Macera Mascitelli Florence, Italy Host President
2007 Vitaliy Maksymenko Kyiv, Ukraine Host President
2009 Anne Louise Bellaiche Copenhagen, Denmark Host President
2011 Stjepan Strancarić Dubrovnic, Croatia Host President
2013 Carlos García Camacho Madrid, Spain Host President
2015 Barbara Cieslak-Szolkowska Gdansk, Poland Host President
2017 Yves Fromes Paris, France Host President
2019 Maria Erminia Macera Mascitelli Florence, Italy Host President



Medtronic logo Liva nova logo
Follow FECECT also on